Michael's 4-H Update


I Am Your Wake Up Call
January 4, 2013, 11:52 am
Filed under: Uncategorized
"I am your wake up call"

“I am your wake up call”

The last thing I want is a wake up call to begin a 4-H public speaking project that is due on April 13th at Barre Town School. It’s cold and dark outside. My bed is warm and the down comforter hugs me tight. Do you really think I am going to abandon my down comforter for you?

Okay, call me the bad guy. I am your wake up call, your Darth Vader on a cold, dark winter morning. I’m calling on parents, volunteers and all 4-H youth to start planning and practicing your demonstration, public speech, action exhibit, table top exhibit, poster, stage presentation, fashion project today. If you haven’t figured out what you are doing, now is the time to do that.

If you have chosen your project, now is the time to build it, write it, sew it or play it. I want you to make this the best project you have ever done. Work at it, deliver it and you will be developing a habit of mastery and receive a personal congratulations from “Darth.”


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment